The Waiting Game.

So Lunacy is out now, the big build up over, the release party come and gone. Now what?

I’m writing book 2 in the series, winding up my years study, parenting, playing with my pony. All is usual, except…

I have no idea whether my novel is selling! Oh my god, I hate it. For a self employed artist who has managed and tracked every single sale for the last 13 years it’s a form of torture.

I have to wait until the December royalties before I’ll have any idea of how much it’s selling. Maybe that’s a good thing. Maybe if the sales are ultra slow and I know about it, I’d be too hurt to cope. I’ll tell myself that, just so I can handle this frustration.

On a positive note I’ve had two glowing reviews on Evernight. I’m pretty sure they’re both from people I know though. Love my friends.

Leave a Reply

