Weekend Warriors

Welcome to my first installment of Weekend Warriors eight sentence teaser.

 www.wewriwa.com

This is from my current WIP, the 2nd book of the Dominion.

I don’t want this,” she said, appalled at how fragile her voice sounded. What the hell had just happened?

That predatory smile played across his face. “Baby, I may have been the lips, but you were tongue.”

Parry shrieked and flew at him, swinging a punch. He ducked and grasped her wrist, his fingers digging through her leather cuffs into her skin. He spun her and slammed her back against the building. Once again she was pinned in place by his huge frame. 

21 thoughts on “Weekend Warriors

  1. daezarkian says:

    Nice snippet, great pacing and tension. ““Baby, I may have been the lips, but you were tongue.” I love that!

  2. Welcome to the WeWriWa experience! Based on this snippet, it seems like your characters share amazing chemistry. I look forward to reading more!

  3. burnsmillie says:

    This is scary…yikes! I hope she’s able to handle herself…

  4. well alright. she’s up against an Alpha. very good use of the 8

  5. Interesting dynamics between them. Great 8!

  6. J.A. says:

    Great eighties with imagery and dialogue (…the lips and tongue portion was very well done!).

  7. S.J. Maylee says:

    “Baby, I may have been the lips, but you were tongue.” <– That's a great line. Love it. 😀 Welcome to WeWriWa!!

  8. Lots of great action here – I’m so eager to know what they were referring to. Very nicely done!

  9. chellecordero says:

    definitely a heated exchange, makes me wonder exactly how hot it’s going to get. Good 8

  10. Hi Evie. You wowed me with the first few lines and didn’t let up. Good eight.

  11. Sarah Cass says:

    Wow, intense! I’m so curious to know what happens next…and just what they’re talking about!

  12. caitlinstern says:

    He’s pretty sure of himself. But maybe he’s got the skills to back his ego up…

  13. Lynn Crain says:

    Very nice 8. She seems to be set off by a little thing. Would love to see the rest of the scene. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

