Cover reveal. Scar Tissue.

My cover has arrived from Evernight! This is a fraught moment for me. If you’ve read earlier posts from me you might have caught on that I’m not a fan of the bodice ripping, heavy make up or overtly erotic cover, so waiting for a reveal can be a little tense. What am I going to get, will I hate it, how much will I hate it? 

As you can probably imagine, I opened the image with my breath bated and my eyes half shut. I needn’t have bothered! There is so much I like about my new cover. The colours and look follow on in theme from the first book in the series, which I’m thrilled about.

No nail polish, no bright red lipstick! My girl is a warrior, not a beauty queen. I love the tattoo, it’s primitiveness and the blending that makes it look like it belongs on his skin. The models they have used have caught the gritty feel of my characters. The backdrop is perfect, letting the reader know that they’re in for a darker read. I love that it’s obviously a romance and obviously paranormal. 

Sour Cherry design and Evernight Publishing. Thank you. I wouldn’t change a thing.

Leave a Reply

